Undo A Sent Mail In Gmail, Its Really Possible

Image Credit: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image Credit: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

How many emails do you send everyday?
Lots and lots of emails
Now for a second, just imagine what will happen if you do a mistake in sending those emails.
The email you sent didn’t reach the person whom it should. you can even lose your job, your friends and get into a huge fight.
These type of incidents happen very less but they do. A small mistake can make your life hell, So it is better to have a precaution than to regret your rest of the life.
In this tutorial I will tell you how you can undo your sent email.
You can’t actually bring that mail back from the receivers inbox once sent but you can stop that message on its way.
In your gmail account there is feature about which most of the people are unaware of. Have you heard about gmail labs, that page which contains some really useful tools for your mailbox and are currently going through evaluation and other things. There lies our weapon which we are going to use for the purpose.
If you look at it roughly then you will find it useless.
What, I don’t need any such thing, I always think twice before sending any email, I am not so stupid. :-p
If these are your thoughts then please, It is not about any kind of stupidity.
It is just a precaution for human errors.
There is no such thing as multitasking for humans and sometimes these type of accidents occur when you are in a hurry.
So without wasting much time let us continue with the short tutorial.

Login to your Gmail account and click on the settings option on the top

Check for the “Labs” Tab in your settings

Scroll down, Near the bottom you will find an Undo send app for Gmail by Yuzo, select “Enable” option beside the app and the save your settings

Now you are done, By default the undo time is 10 seconds but if you want you can customize it by going to your general settings

Now whenever you will send an e-mail in the sent mail notification option ( appears just after sending in yellow background) you will see an Undo option which you can use only within the selected time.

Hope you find this post useful and interesting, please drop your comments below to let me know what you think about this post

Leave an awesome and valuable reply